Science

‘Five selfish reasons’ is one of Genome Biology’s Most Influential Articles of 2015


Genome Biology just sent an email around with 2015’s Most Influential Articles, according to Altmetric.com.

And, guess what, one of mine made the Top 10: Five selfish reasons to work reproducibly¬† from last December — really a late-comer to the competition.

And so, my fellow scientists: ask not what you can do for reproducibility; ask what reproducibility can do for you! Here, I present five reasons why working reproducibly pays off in the long run and is in the self-interest of every ambitious, career-oriented scientist.

Now I just need one of my research papers to have the same impact as my opinions, and I’d be sorted …

Florian

 

You gotta talk to me!

