Science

“Five selfish reasons to work reproducibly” published


 

Wohoo! Genome Biology just published my piece on “Five selfish reasons to work reproducibly” (which I have talked about before).

And so, my fellow scientists: ask not what you can do for reproducibility; ask what reproducibility can do for you! Here, I present five reasons why working reproducibly pays off in the long run and is in the self-interest of every ambitious, career-oriented scientist.

Go check it out at http://www.genomebiology.com/2015/16/1/274

I am a bit sad, though, that they cut this über-geeky joke I used to illustrate how tightly the tools of reproducibility have to be linked with routine practice:

in-case-of-fire-1-git-commit-2-git-push-3-leave-building2

Florian

3 thoughts on ““Five selfish reasons to work reproducibly” published

You gotta talk to me!

